Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

daMi9fLnI must seem like a glutton for punishment. I participated in the last three Twitter pitch parties (#kidpit#pitmad and #sffpit) and I’m gearing up for the one (#writepit) coming up this Friday. As a newer agent, you might wonder why I’ve chosen this route to find authors rather than being open to unsolicited submissions. Part of my reasoning comes from being a slush pile reader. In the year and a half I waded through hundreds, if not thousands, of submissions, I can count on one hand how many book projects I recommended to agents. In the last two months, after participating in the last three pitch parties, I have already found a couple of talented authors with interesting book projects I want to represent. . . . Read more of Lisa’s post on Relentless Writers.

